Adegboyega Oyetola of the APC has been pronounced the winner of the Osun State governorship election that took place on Saturday, July 16.

On Friday, January 27, 2023, the tribunal declared Ademola Adeleke’s victory for the PDP invalid.

In a majority ruling, Justice Tetsea Kume stated that INEC had violated both the Constitution’s and the Electoral Act’s rules in significant ways.

After subtracting the observed overvoting from the votes cast for each candidate, he ruled that Oyetola had won the election with 314, 921 votes, while Adeleke’s total dropped to 290, 266.